Guest Post by James Silvester

A wonderful, interesting debut author.

A Lover of Books

Book Cover

‘Escape to Perdition’ was published by Urbane Publications earlier this year.  I have heard a lot of good things about this book and am really looking forward to reading it.  James Silvester has written a wonderful guest post for my blog.

~~~~~

I’ve learned something about myself since I wrote my debut novel, Escape to Perdition, and that’s boy, can I talk about myself.

I mean really, really talk about myself. Every chance I get I talk to anyone who’ll listen (and several who won’t) about my book, what inspired the story, what I wanted to say in the prose, how long it took me, what frustrated me, elated me, had me face-palming in anger or fist pumping with joy. I could tell you about the first time I knew I wanted to write, the reasons I never got around to it, the bad day at work that finally convinced me to…

View original post 848 more words

Leave a Reply

