The Inner Critter: Awareness First, The Writing Will Follow

I recently had a woman come on my Haven Writing Retreat and say, “I learned more in five days of Haven than in my entire MFA program…and I’m still paying it off six years later!” I hear this sort o…

Once we are in that free place of creation, we begin to hunger for our voices. Why? Because we are in a natural flow. Once we are in that flow, it even gets easy. We’re no longer in our way. We understand that with every single thing we write, there is an inherent problem. Of course there is. Our job is to find the problem and solve it. The Inner Critter can’t scare us with this challenge any more.

Source: The Inner Critter: Awareness First, The Writing Will Follow

Leave a Reply

